IELTS essay about advantages and disadvantages of changing career.

switching jobs or not?

Nowadays, there is the wide variety of available jobs. It is becoming more and more common for people to change their job frequently. Besides some positive effects, this also contains some drawbacks. In this essay, I will look at both sides and try to draw my conclusion.

Let's start by looking at the advantages of changing career. One of the greatest benefits of switching your job is that people can find their suited occupation. For many adults,it may be difficult to analyse a job that fit their capacity and hobby. Changing different jobs can help them to find out their dream job. Another major advantages of deciding to change career is that employees can gain much knowledge in different strategies. Working in more than one environment broadens person's horizons. This can make you more rounded as a person.

Turning to the other side of the argument, people who change their career frequently often face some difficulties at their work, such as lack of skills and experiences. In the majority of cases, a job requires some specialized qualifications. Thus, the person have to take the time to study the subject in order to prepare himself for the job. Another issue is that major employees can find it hard to immerse themselves in the new working environment. This often happens when people change to a work which is too different from the previous one.

To sum up, there are clearly both pros and cons to changing the occupation. While switching career can be a good way to find a fitted job and gain more knowledge, for many people there are too many differences to cope with. In my opinion, if you go with the right attitude, the benefits of changing career can outweigh any negatives.