Advantages and disadvantages of young people volunteering in community activities

students participation in volunteering

Nowadays, an increasing number of people are concerned about young people volunteering in community activities. Some people state that there are many benefits to young people volunteering; others believe that volunteering will have many obstacles for young people.

On the one hand, there are some advantages of volunteering in community activities. Firstly, youngers can benefit from social skills such as communication, time management, and teamwork, which are very important for their future career. Secondly, volunteering is an effective way for young individuals to relax or get away from stress. Some even discover their interests or strength when involved in community service. Lastly, volunteering activities will help young people understand about unlucky people, therefor, they will value their lives and have a high sense of community responsibility.

On the other hand, there are also some disadvantages of volunteering in community activities. Firstly, doing social work is sometime time - consuming, which leads to the fact that students lack the time to finish their homework. This way affect their academic performance. Secondly, young people doing volunteering often have to do transport to mountainous areas, which is risky for their health. Lastly, because volunteering isn't a paid job, some people will feel demotivated to do the job with commitment. As a result the volunteering work isn't as effective as it should be.

In conclusion, while students can benefit from volunteer work, it can also affect their education.