Advantages versus disadvantages of choosing to build their own houses with their own styles.

Original question: In many cities, there is little control on the design and construction of new houses. Some people think that people can choose to build houses in their own styles instead of building them the same as the old house style in local areas. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Essay:

In some cities, new accommodations are not mostly designed and constructed by individuals. This sparked the debate over house owners between choosing to vary their housing architecture or follow the precedent building styles in local areas. In this essay, I will examine the benefits and drawbacks of building houses with their own personal interests before proposing which side is more prominent.

On the one hand, the decision to follow their artistic intuition in terms of building accommodations often stems from the desire to customize their private places. This insight is increasingly showing its prevalence in today's world, where old designs of pre-built houses in the local areas might not demonstrate their connection with one's feelings. These feelings are derived from memories and moments that one experienced in the past, already leaving a deep impression on their minds. This acts as a catalyst, enabling them to wish for customized building styles if the old ones did not satisfy their wants.

On the other hand, activities that are frequently associated with constructing houses with no style restrictions entail building complex structures or changing the entrance and exit locations. Despite notable differences among these activities, they share a common feature: they represent potential threats to owners' safety. Take a hypothetical situation as an example, where one wants to see the mountain views by constructing additional floors to their new house. However, if he had no idea of the frequent occurrence of earthquakes, such additional floor construction may cause the entire house to collapse.

In conclusion, while individuals' emotional dissatisfaction will be eased by freely changing styles of their new houses, construction without strict considerations will be harmful for owners' safety in some circumstances. Therefore, I believe that the disadvantages overshadow the advantages.