Many women are choosing to have children later in life. Why? Do advantages outweigh disadvantages?

women prefer to have a baby in their later age

Nowadays, it is universal that numerous women are deciding to be mothers when they are older. There are several reasons that lead to this phenomenon. However, no matter what is the explanation, I feel its positive are worth considered.

Deeming its understanding, having children at a later time mostly because of the daily expenditure and the modification of community. Firstly, the standard of living is becoming more and more costly. It put a huge pressure for family to make ends meet. In other words, nurturing children imposes tremendous effort, particularly financial requirement, therefore, women tend to be a mother only when she possibly afford her baby. Secondly, as a result of changes society, single-parent households, divorce or independent life from extended family are no longer considered unusual. These things motivate women to have children later when everything is settled down and stable.

Although there are two sides to the increase in the age of women turning into mothers, the advantages are bigger than the disadvantages. First of all, giving birth to later equal to having fewer children. The decline in the birth rate leads to the reduction of population. In simple words, this will help to solve another social issue such as energy consumption, the shortage of natural resources, high demand for education, and health system. More than that, with the strong background of future parents, both financially and mentally, children are born in a well-prepared condition which is a profound contribution to the growth of them.

In conclusion, there are economic and social clarifications that women prefer to have a baby in their late age. Surprisingly, the merits of this difference outweigh its drawbacks due to the benefits from the drop in population expansion also a steady growing environment.