IELTS task 2: Advertisements has become more common in daily life. Pros and cons.

Advertisements are becoming more and more common in everyday life.

Is it a positive or negative development?

These days, advertising has become more commonplace in daily life. From my perspective, it has both positive and negative effects on that advertisement development.

On the one hand, advertising has its place in society as it attracts people's attention towards a product they might like and helps them to know more details about the information. For example, Cow's milk from Vinamilk often is often advertised with nice graphics and convincing narration on almost all Vietnamese channels between programmes on television, informing that provide customers of the with the basic and necessary particular information about the productions such as its the nutritional value ents quality, and the the milking process. of the milking, ingredients,.. Therefore, Vietnamese customers may be attracted to buy milk from have faith in every Vinamilk and become loyal to its production and consump it.

On the other hand, advertising may be deceptive to consumers since it may exaggerate the things a product can do there is a negative aspect about advertisements known as overstated advertisements, because of that, many social issues are created, especially the appearance of mental disorders in customers. As such, they may be tricked into buying a product that is not as good as it was purported to be by such advertising, which can cause distrust between consumers and companies When an unclear advertisement is published to mass media, viewers may not have enough knowledge about the quality of that advertisement so they can have anxious feelings. For instance, on Youtube of the Vietnam region, there are some folk remedy advertisements promoting folk remedies which embellish their healing properties despite evidence to the contrary and as such, people have been lured into buying them yet they did not experience any tangible improvements to their health called of people who can be called " quacks", that do not have affection like in the video and also do not have department of health's recognition.

In conclusion, though advertising can be informative of products that people may like, it can also deceive people into buying products that are not reliable in their quality it seems to me that there are two aspects of advertising so gaining knowledge about advertisements will help people to identify the quality of each product in order to use or avoid that. It is predicted that with modern world development, there will not only be have more and more methods of advertising methods but also have the intervention of the government will have to intervene to verify the content of into the control of believable rates of advertisements.