IELTS Task 2: Agree and Disagree: Introducing more physical education in school curriculum.

The growing number of overweight people is putting a strain on the health care system in an effort to deal with health issues involved. Some people think that the best way to deal with this problem is to introduce more physical education in school curriculum. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The increasing number of obese people is progressively a burden for health care system in an effort to cope with the related health problems. Some people suggest that making more physical education lessons mandatory in the school schedule is the best solution. As far as I am concerned, I totally agree with this statement.

Firstly, physical education lessons are able to keep students in shape as well as good mood. Needless to say, exercising can reduce the amount of fat in students' bodies, allowing children to maintain their weight at a sufficient level. As a result, the number of obese children go down, leading to a downward trend in the total number of overweight people. For instance, the students who pay attention to their health are always in high spirits at school because they have attractive appearance and healthy bodies. Thus, keeping students in good shape both improve children health and decrease the rate of obesity.

Another point is that several good habits of people emerge due to physical education in school. People can take care of themselves by consuming healthy diets as well as moderate exercises. After finishing school education, people are liable to maintain these habits, although there are many workloads surrounding them. Diets and exercises definitely cultivate their physical and mental health, thus providing them energy to work. Unless schools give them the rudiments of physical education, they are unable to do these things continuously. That is why, good habits at an early age is vitally important.

In conclusion, physical education in school curriculum is inevitable because not only does it keep children in stable health condition but it also creates many good habits for people.