Task 2 IELTS, AIMS OF UNIVERSITY ARE FOR GETTING JOB OR BENEFITING INDIVIDUAL AND SOCIETY

Many people believe that the main aim for university education is help graduates to find better jobs, while some people believe that university education has wider benefits for individual and society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Currently, education is said to be one of the crucial factors in affecting individual's career, moreover, the developing progress of country. Thus, higher approach to this major, particularly, university level, means the more earnings obtained, whilst the benefits are not only for the ideal jobs, but also for both personal life and society in much broader way. The essay below will discuss both aspects of this issue.

To begin, it is true that university will provide better opportunity for students to be employed in the quality company, leading to the fact that their income would certainly increase. Due to the development of economics, the demands on individual needs would also rise, so the high-paid salary may sustain these requirements. Hence, the graduation certificate of the university would be students' qualification for being fully prepared to improve their future career prospects and life as well, furthermore, attracting to potential employers.

On the other hand, university education would also provide many advantages for individuals and society. Firstly, more opportunities for students to fulfill their lives through improving life skills when living away from home, which are independence and maturity. Secondly, the economic growth is from the creation of knowledge and increasing in stock of graduates who are able to implement new processes and technologies into the economics. Thus, university has played vital roles in improving the life's standard of students and in progressing the country's wealth.

To conclude, it is clearly seen that the main aim of this kind of education is to increase the possibility for graduates to be applied for their jobs. However, if university attendance is encouraged and promoted, there will be more benefits for students' lives and the society.

Hope will receive your valuable backup !