Air traffic; more secure fuel and housebuilding with sound insulating walls

"Air traffic is increasingly leading to more noise, pollution and airport construction. One reason for this is the growth low-cost passenger flights, often to holiday destinations.

Some people say that governments should try to reduce air traffic by taxing it more heavily.

Do you agree or disagree?"

An issue whether the escalation of the costs on airline tickets is worthwhile method to root out the problem of scream of jets and striking noise as planes take off and pernicious impact on environment generates a great deal of heated debate with supporters ad opponents.

In support of the idea people adduce an argument that if government increases taxes for airline companies and in consequence of which the price of passenger flight will shoot up and the number of flights will decrease, all above-mentioned outcomes undoubtedly will positively redound atmosphere, surroundings and the health of communities adjacent to airports. Because, if proper measures are not taken, further deterioration of environment and health may have irreversible effects. As it is commonly known, air traffic cause the emission of harmful elements to atmosphere in large amounts, so not only air, but also water pollution occurs, as most of such chemicals ran off into the ground and water ponds. Apparently, the complaints of people living in airport neighbourhoods like noise are not jut matterrs of frayed nerves or disrupted sleep, but significant increases in blood pressure and stress hormones.

However, it is overhasty to render decisions like making taxes heavier, because in modern world there are a lot of people who due to their work have to fly very often and it will hit them in the wallet. Moreover, the rate of the visit of historical and touristic places will drop, which is disadvantageous for economic climate. Besides economic problems it may cause social problems, as high price may become an obstacle in maintaining relations with family, because it is frequently occuring situation when some members of a family have to move to another city or even another country, because of work or study.

In conclusion, I think, there should be another solution, such as changeover to more secure fuel and housebuilding with sound insulating walls in neighbourhoods near to airports.