Alternative methods of the world exploring

Some people say that you can learn more about another country by watching televisions programmes and films about it than by actually visiting it.

How true is this statement? Is there anything you can learn about another country by visiting it that you can learn by watching televisions programmes and films about it?

Globalization era makes people easy to explore the world where they want to know without visiting it. Actually, there are some alternative methods of getting it. As such, watching television programs and films is good way for some people to achieve more, and this is simple manner because people should not spend a lot of time and much money. On the other hand, for some others, visiting other countries is better which people cannot obtain some information just by watching televisions channels and movies which have not covered yet all about those countries. If I were to choose, I would rather visiting another country than watching televised documentary shows and videos.

For busy people, watching television programs and films is the best method to explore the world because they do not spend a great lot of time and much money. For example, workers who work in a full day for a week are more likely to choose this way in order to obtain more knowledge from other countries. As a result, workers enable to get both finishing their works and achieving lots of knowledge from other countries.

On the other hand, most travelers are really keen on truly visiting another country. First of all, this is because not all information is covered in television programs and movies. Taking scientists as an example, it is not enough for scientists to research without visiting it, so as that visiting it is a must for them. Also, tourists can learn foreign language and local inhabitants' culture when they travel to their destination. As such, it would be better for people to learn more directly to native inhabitants. Not only this, great moment will be spectacular experience for visitors because they actually can enjoy it.

Finally, visiting other countries is spending much time and lots of money. Because of this some people prefer to watch televisions programs and videos. However, there is no guarantee about the validity of televisions programs and movies. Furthermore, I would argue that it is better for people to visit another country personally.