Ambitious dreams encourage people to endlessly try for their success

Hi, I'm pretty nervous because it's my first post. I think there are so many flaws on it. Can you give me help? Tell me how I can improve my writing. Thanks!

When it comes to the choice between having realistic goals and having ambitious dreams, quite many prefer the former because it seems to have more advantages to achieve the goals under general circumstances. After thorough consideration, however, I would pick having ambitious dreams over having realistic aims. There are two main reasons to support my argument; ambitious dreams give desire of life to people and help them to see their life more widely.

First of all, ambition encourages people not to give up their process for success. There is no one who does not experience some trifling failures in his or her life. Also, people are discouraged and think that they cannot accomplish anything whenever they go through the failures. However, people having ambitious dreams would not worry about their tiny mistakes. Rather than, they believe the failures would make them more firm and brave to pursue their goals of life. They do not have reasons to be discouraged because they look the whole picture and consider the mistakes as vital process on their route for success. If they have only realistic goals, they would seriously care about all the small things in their life and they would be not happy.

In addition, ambitious dreams help people to see their life with broad perspectives. That is, ambitious dreams generally mean the last goal in someone's life so that people who have ambition would plan their life in the long run. For example, when I was in a high school, my goals were always short-sighted things such as getting good score on test and preparing my presentation well and I always suffered from an obsession to accomplish my immediate goals. One day, my mother advised me to look my life in whole and make plans more broadly. After I heard her advice, I realized that achieving many realistic aims would not give me success in my life and then I set up my new dreams to pursue during my whole life.

In sum, ambitious dreams encourage people to endlessly try for their success and give them a wide view for their life. I strongly believe that challenges to make ambitious dreams come true are real treasures in life people cannot find when they chase realistic goals.