It is argued that scientific findings should be implemented and controlled by the authorities

Scientific research should be carried out and controlled by the governments rather than private companies.

Do you agree or disagree?

It is sometimes argued that scientific findings should be implemented and controlled by the authorities rather than private companies. I totally agree with this idea.

Firstly, researches carried out by governments have much high quality than by private companies. Governments have sufficient equipment and human resources to do any professional research. For example, universities are organizations that have enough conditions to do research. Most universities have a lot of scientists who have experience in researching scientific works.

Besides, scientific researches made by private companies are probably not exact at all times. All companies that do research do not have the same quality. There may be a lot of organizations that do not have enough conditions to carry out a research. Therefore, these organizations can bring some flawed results of their research. In addition, the aim of private companies often is profits. In some cases, in order to maximize profits, some companies tend to cut the necessary costs to implement research. This may lead to the fact that scientific research is not carried out with full steps. Therefore, there may be a blank in the results.

Opposing views claim that private companies should carry out and control scientific findings is beneficial to some extent. Admittedly, private companies can make a variety of research. Moreover, private companies have more chances to make people contribute money to do research. Nevertheless, this stance fails to recognize the belief of people in the scientific research of private companies. Thus, research carried out and controlled by governments would bring better results than by companies.

In conclusion, private companies can do some scientific research, but in my opinion, it is better that governments should carry out and supervise scientific research rather than cooperation.