There are some arguments that a dress style indicates the characteristics of someone.

Some people say that the clothes people wear are the most important indication of what they are like. Others, however, say that people should not be judged by the clothes they wear. Discuss both of these views by the clothes they wear.

There are some arguments that say people dress style is indicate the characteristics of someone. In contrast, there also some opinions mention that we cannot judge the book from its cover. Based on my experience, it is ultimately true that fabric cannot become the indicators of what people are like, because it just physical appearance.

The main reason of my opinion, is because inner beauty more important than outer beauty, means that we can see the real personality of people from their heart. It is true that sometimes clothes show the people look like. Some girls Moslem show their faith to the god with their hair cover. But actually, is not true. It is proven by this kind of example, that nowadays hijab become one of fashion trends in Indonesia, and it makes many women that previously do not wear it. They compete each other for showing their beauty. Unfortunately, although they cover all of the body with hijab, their attitude still same with the previously like hedonism lifestyle, missing pray time, and others. In contrast, some men that have street performer appearance showed by their lot of tattoos, punk hairstyles, sometimes doing performance for charity purposes. They donate all of the money that they earned to many non-governmental organizations. These two examples prove that clothes are inappropriate indicators for showing the real people characteristics.

Besides that, clothes are just symbol and sometimes people lie with things that they wear. Taken example of that, in many retailers that owned by Chinese people, usually they have poor fashion style. Every day we often see that they like to wear only short and T-shirt, and look like it is already old. However, actually they are wealthy people. Otherwise, in many supermarkets that have many sales promotion girl, they use luxury clothes, high heels, and even "celebrity" hairstyle, but they actually get smaller salaries than the entrepreneur.

To sum up, it is totally wrong if person's fashion style placed as one of indication of what people like. This is because outer appearance is not as important as inner heart that show who the real men and women are.