Some believe that vegan diet is not only better for their own health but also benefits the world

Some people choose to eat no meat or fish. They believe that this is not only better for their own health but also benefits the world as a whole.

Discuss this view and give your own opinion.

an opinion essay on food habits

Some people doesn't prefer to have non-vegetables such as chicken, meat and some sea foods. They also tells that consume these are not good for health. It seems to me that, say no to non-veg is good for healthier life though there are some advantages in having meat or fish in the meal.

To begin with, I read in newspaper, reports and seen some surveys mentioned that naturally produced vegetables are healthier than meat or fish. One of the advantages of vegetables like carrots, potatoes, tomatoes and so on is that they are rich in vitamins, minerals...etc. So consuming them daily will keep people away from most of the diseases. In addition that vegetables contains less fat contents which is the another advantage over non-veg. Another reason is that these are available all the time and of course these are cheaper compare to meat or sea foods so even the middle class people can afford.

There are equally some disadvantages in having only vegetables. As per as I know, many vegetables contains less proteins compare to non-veg so there may be chances of people effect with some protein deficiency diseases.

On the other hand, consume non- veg daily leads to so many health issues. Recently i heard in the news that people eat chicken or meat effect with cancer compare to those who are not eat them. More over there is high probability of getting heart diseases in the non-vegetarians. I see many adults even not turned 40 years were died because of cardiac diseases especially heart attack. An obesity is another major problem in having non-veg. Nowadays younger generation is suffering from an obesity which is not the good sign for the society.

To sum up, i choose not to eat meat or fish because there are more disadvantages than the advantages. In my view those who not, eat chicken or meat have longer life compare to those who consume the non-veg. There are higher chances of health problems like cancer, heart diseases and obesity in those who take non-veg daily. These situations are not good for the society since majority of young generation facing health issues.