The best form of care for the elderly depends on the family situation

(thanks a lot for stop by my topic, and thank for your advice then, I'm so glad to see them)

Caring for old people was traditionally the responsibility of families. However, the best form of care for the elderly depends on the family situation. It depends on whether family members have the time resource.

after review:

"Caring for old people was traditionally the responsibility of families. However, the best form of care for the elderly depends on whether family members have the time resource and their belief.

In the past, at the job of taking care of older family members fell to the woman. Now many women choose to work, so they do not have time to take care of older family members. In addition, residential homes provide care for a large number of elderly people. This is a professional service, and nurses are trained to take care of senior citizens. They will have their health needs tended to by professionals. Also, they can make friends with many people of the same age. For this reason it is considered as an option for busy people who need to take care of their elderly parents.

By contrast, they can take care of their parents by themselves if they either have the time or take their time resources. They saw their parents through by both getting time to confide in them and cooking for them delicious meals. Older people tend to have a better outlook on life when they live with their adult children. Many studies have recently indicated that the mental health plays a vital role in helping us live longer. Therefore the better choice turns out to be to keep their parents living under the same roof even if they are very busy.

Taking care of our aged parents may see like a burden at times, but it is better than having them cared for by strangers. As a result, we can both show the full meaning of honour to them and help them enjoy and stay longer in their fulfilling life."