IELTS TASK 2 - Big Influence of media-rich society

Topic : It is becoming more and more difficult to escape the influence of the media on our lives. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of living in a media-rich society.

Television is an obligation in every home these days. People have been seriously affected by this kind of media in their life. Although the benefit like receive information more fast help us to keep up to date, the drawbacks such as severe habits due to the effect of television programs had outweigh the merit.

Almost every day in their life people watches television, not only adults but children do. The news programs are very interesting, it brings a lot of information in order to make us keep up to date with global issues in second. Moreover, for some people this media-rich society can produces money in their industrial circumstances.

On the other hand, that media bring plenty of demerit effect in the people. Some lack program influence the kids to being more evil. In school the pupils imitate the TV program such as wrestling competition or sex adult which is not proper for them. There was an incident in one of college in USA, the scholar shot his friends with gun in head due to the influenced of Rambo movies. In addition, elementary students had a sex with their peer after watch porn movies in television.

The aforementioned evidence reveals that media carried out greater demerit than the merit itself. Where possible restrict the program or filter it by divided the viewer of different ages.