The birth of computer and its fast paced development could influence our lives in different ways.

Topic: Some people believe that computers help to make the world a better place. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give your opinion

The birth of computer and its fast paced development through last few decades could profoundly influence our lives in different ways. The positive effects of computer on different industries and education have made even the most pessimistic people to confess that the advent of computer has made the world a more liveable place. I also believe that computers are powerful tools helping countries to thrive socially, educationally and industrially.

Of outmost importance, the invention of computer and the Internet, as one of the most commonly used computer's functions, have completely changed the communication model of the modern men. Today, we can send a letter to any part of the world in a second thanks to emailing systems, such as gmail and yahoomail. Social networks like Facebook and Tweeter have provided people with the advantage of being in connection with individuals all around the world. For example, Facebook is the best and cheapest way for me, as an international student in Australia, to be in touch with my family in Iran. Such privileges would not be obtained without computers.

Education is the other area immensely ameliorated by computers. Owing to strong search engines like Google any students have access to loads of information and documents online. There are many tutorials, text books and E-papers about a wide range of topics, from biology to mathematics, which are mostly available free of charge. Moreover, software products like MS office word or Latex have enabled us to type our documents or school projects in a decent and nice electronic format. This model of documenting also helps us to share E-files with individuals worldwide, contributing to information distribution.

Computers can also be viewed as the most influential elements on the enhancement of technology and, thus, industries. Many engineering software products such as Solidworks, Matlab, AutoCAD, and the like are extensively employed in design, so we can undoubtedly say that without computers none of the modern flying metal objects and automobiles could be manufactured.

In the light of the aforementioned facts, one can easily conclude that computers rule today's world and steer it toward more advanced place for living.