What is the cause of generation gap? What are the solutions to this?

generation gap issue

In the past few years, relationship between members in families has become a long distance. This issue is appeared by many causes but some people said that this issue still has some solutions to solve. In this essay, the reasons why generation gap has been appeared and the solutions of it will be discussed.

Firstly, there are some reasons why the youngsters and the adults have conflicts. Because of the differences in lifestyle, point of view, daily routines, offsprings have become too far with their parents. Some parents have always controlled their offsprings too much such as parents have forbidden their offsprings to hang out with their friends, or parents have obligated their children studying hard and getting a high scores. Hence, it made children to feel uncomfortable and if it appear for a long time, children can be depressed by their parents. Besides, some children do not respect their parents and these children always action as their hobbies. Therefore, some parents have been impotent on teaching their children.

Secondly, there are some solutions to improve families' relationship. Parents should take care of their children carefully and correctly. If parents respect their children and take care of them correctly, some children can share reasons why they have felt upset and both parents and children can solve children's problems together. In addition, the generation gap between them will be destroyed. Besides, parents should spend their offspring a private space. Because of stressed from studying, marks or from somethings in children's life, most of children need to have a private space to do what they want to relax such as playing game, listening to music, watching video instead of talking to their parents to share. Not only that, children also need to take care of their parents by asking when their parents go home after working day hard.

In conclusion, in order to improve relationship between members in families, both parents and children need to respect and share together to destroy generation gap.