Essay about whether or not change is good

It is often considered that change is more beneficial than trying to avoid it and have everything remain the same.

Do you think the advantages of change outweigh the disadvantages?

It is believed that changes may bring more benefits than staying in an old style. Although a changeable life may cause some disorder, I am of the opinion that the advantages of change exceed its drawbacks.

On the one hand, changes are sometimes expensive, overwhelming and tiring. As a matter of fact, some people are not able to cope with changes which may cause confusion, perplexity and inconvenience. For instance, when a person wants to move to a new house, they have to deal with many things like: rearrangement, redecoration, and transport fees which are sometimes costly and time-consuming. In another example, a student who has just moved to a new school often complains of having no friends to play with.

On the other hand, any new situation that a person encounters can be an opportunity to learn and grow as a person. In fact, when dealing with a new challenge, people can gain more hands-on experience and skills which can be beneficial for them in the next situation. Moreover, changing is also a good chance for them to be more adaptable and flexible. In addition, change can help people improve their quality of life, create more favorable conditions. For example, changing the decorations of your bedroom can help you feel more refreshed or even reduce stress.

To sum up, while people may be overwhelmed with changes, I believe that the benefits of changes far surpass its downsides as it brings people with many opportunities to gain a better life.