IELTS 2 - should children learn another language at primary school rather than in the middle school?

Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school.

Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Some professionals today think youngsters should learn another language since they are at primary school rather than middle school. I firmly believe this trend has more advantages than disadvantages.

First and foremost, thanks to learning a new language since they are just a kid can lay a foundation for their future later as having mastered various languages. It is proved that children from 5 to 12 have the ability to pick up vocabulary and mimic the pronunciation much easier while adolescents and even adults still stumble and find it difficult. In addition to this viewpoint, provided that primary students have already got a considerable amount of knowledge in English for instance, they can save time and may not have to put too much effort into it, in lieu of that, they can concentrate more on other academic subjects. As a result, students can score success, which would be fundamental for kids' success in the coming few years. A prime example of this is schools in Viet Nam, the government put English as a compulsory subject in the primary curriculum to develop the future owner of the country will not struggle to find a job when growing up.

On the other hand, a minority of kids can consider learning a foreign language might be a burden. As they are not mature enough to perceive the depth of a language and keep repeating those words without any eagerness. Consequently, this method can turn out to be a time-consuming process and create spite in their mind. Moreover, children at that age may even not understand all the words in their mother tongue, so it can be an airy pressure.

To manipulate, I will lean forward the advantages of learning a different language. However, parents and teachers also have to direct their kids effectively with a suitable approach.