WRITING TASK 2: CHILDREN SHOULD LEARN FOREIGN LANGUAGE AT PRIMARY RAHTER THAN SECONDARY SCHOOL

There has been much discussion revolving around the issue of whether children should study a second language at primary school instead of middle school. In this essay, I will explain why learning a different language in primary school is better for children.

Studying a second language at an early age creates a wide variety of benefits. To start with, children can broaden their horizons by studying language. Specifically, it helps them improve their memory skills, making remembering things in their day to day lives much easier. Evidently, bilingual children are much better at problem solving or concentration. Besides, children who study language are often more confident than those who don't, which means they develop better social skills.

On the other hand, some arguments can be made that children will have less time for playing and studying other subjects. But closer examination would reveal that children can still balance between studying and learning as long as they know how to manage their time correctly.

To conclude, both sides present strong arguments. Nevertheless, learning a second language in primary school is still the most beneficial.

P/s: This is the first time I have written an essay. Please feel free to point out my mistakes and score it if possible. I'm aiming for a band 7.0 and I want to know what my level is now and ways to improve it. Thx