Children should learn household tasks to survive

I really appreciate all the help you give me, Gloria. ^^

Write till I drop...

Here is my today's essay.

Children should be required to do household tasks as soon as they are able to do so. Do you agree or this agree?

When it comes to the issue that whether children should be required to help with household tasks as soon as they are able to do so or not, different people have different ideas. As far as I am concerned, it is completely reasonable to require children to do so. Ideas that aptly illustrate my points of view are expressed below.

Firstly, if parents do not require their children to do household task as soon as they are able to do so, it will be very hard for parents to tell their children to do the tasks once the children get used to the ideas that they do not have the obligation to do those tasks The children will think that it is them parents work and they have nothing to do with this. Without obligations, children will hardly succeed, or even survive, in this harsh world.

Secondly, when children do the household tasks, they may know how hard their parents have worked, so the relationship parents and children will be better and better. After a long work outside, parents will be happy very much if they see their children share the works with them, see their children grow up having sympathy for parents hard work. The family's members due to that will have a stronger bond with each others.

Last but not least, doing household tasks will help children build a very concrete base for their future. Once children get acquainted with the obligations the have in household tasks, they will do better in the other works they are required to do. For example, just as they do their household tasks, so do they voluntarily finish their homework because they know that is their obligation. Furthermore, in the future, they will have a better condition to find a good job because employer may need a person who has obligation rather than a person who has lots of knowledge or experiences but not obligations.

In conclusion, I strongly agree with the notions that parents should require their children do the household tasks as soon as they able to do so.