Should children always obey their parents' counsel?

advices from parents should be respected

In fact, the obedience of children to their parents is usually applauded. However, should children always obey their parents' counsel? I find that "yes" can be the answer in just some situations.

Firstly, the consultation of parents is always worth considering. Parents are grown-ups, who have lots of experiences in life and they usually know what is legal or illegal, ethical or unethical? Parents educate children with love. They give advices because they think that is the best choice for their daughters or sons. Thinking about these advices gives children an opportunity to reevaluate their decisions before action. For example, a child without experiences can find that gamble is so interesting; however, a wise and caring father may give his little boy a persuasive warning to stop the child from doing wrong things.

In another side, parents' advices are not right in all cases. For example, a boy can not obey the arrangement of his father about his love as well as his career. If he has an amazing voice and desires to be a singer, the father should not stop him and force him to be a dentist. Building fence between a person and his passion can make him unfortunate and regret.

Therefore, how could we find a resolution whenever parents and their children have disagreement? The answer is "conservation and persuasion". Parents convince their daughters/sons by sufficient evidence such as laws, the story of their own or their acquaintances. Children persuade their parents by the talent, some small achievements they achieved in contests, some express of sincere love as well as passion, some good characters of their lovers. Then the family together choose the best thing to do.

In conclusion, children and their parents should usually have conversations to find what a child had better do. If the advices of parents are not reasonable, it will be necessary for a child to convince their parents. In other cases, talking the parents' advices is a good choice.