IELTS 'children in present times are given too much individual freedom'

The twenty first century brings a gradual shift away from traditional socio-cultural principles to those of modernized biases with contemporary ideologies and modes of life. The rapidly changing milieu forces people especially these preparing for stepping into the adult world to conform to changing circumstances usually being endowed with exceeded individual freedom.

To begin with, immense youngsters' freedom takes its roots from lack of parent's supervision in terms of reduced time allocated for children-parent social contacts as well as parent's negligence. The majority of people, these days, are pursuing their career path often ignoring children behavior or misconducting the appropriate time allotted for children being on their own. Children on their part feeling the sense of independence are making the choices of their own, enjoying leisure pursuits they like and acting they speculate is appropriate whether it is accepted by the norm of behavior in society or not. These factors are reflected on the time out of parental control children possess and individual freedom which is taken for granted.

In addition, technological boom put its contribution in the way of giving children independence in education, recreation and many more spheres of life. Advent of online studying, for instance, delivered students from attending traditional classes providing children with academic freedom and excluding the role of traditional teachers. They are unassisted in accomplishing their academic researches and foundations which made them even if not integrally but partially independent from academic curriculum and granted a choice of being chosen a particular system of studying they are interested in. Cutting-edge technologies, also, have given children an opportunity to perform daily routines such as cooking, washing and cleaning without being beseeched family members and eliminate straight parents' interference. Therefore, technology advances have a great deal as to make children more independent and capable to handle their obligation by themselves.

Finally, I think, that children in present times are given too much individual freedom which is their blessing and malady simultaneously.