IELTS: The private motor vehicle improved individual freedom; but it's expensive

Topic: The private motor vehicle has greatly improved individual freedom of movement. Moreover, The automobile has become a status symbol. Yet, the use of private motor vehicle has contributed to some of today's most serious problems. How can the use of private motor vehicle be reduced?

In the today's modern era private motor vehicle has greatly improved individuals freedom by advancement in the automobiles. A person doing a reputed job want to use own vehicle for traveling and for their status symbol.

People having own motor vehicle can go anywhere where they want to go without wasting the time on waiting for the buses or trains. As we know in our daily routine, time plays an important role, with the use of private vehicles people can save our time and do something creative rather than spending in the traveling.

Although, Private motor vehicle is the status symbol for the people but on the other side it causes the problems that can not be avoidable. One of the most critical problem of increasing trend in private motor vehicle is decreasing the availability of nation's natural resources like fuel and diesel . The other problem is surge in the traffic . If the people traveling in their own motor vehicle got stuck in a traffic jam will take more time than using public transportation to reach their destination.

The use of private motor vehicle should be reduced by the awareness of people for their duties about nation and taking strict action by the government. If the people understand their duties they will start using facilities run be the government like AC buses .

In conclusion, I can state that if the facilities are provided by the government the people should have to use that are less expensive rather than using private vehicle.