Children spent most of time at school and home which should be influential in terms of healthy life.

Many children these days have an unhealthy lifestyle. Both schools and parents are responsible for solving this problem. To what extent do you agree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, most of children have not considered about healthy way of life. Place where they study and get education, together with their parents should responsible to give solution of this case. I agree with these notions since children spent almost all of their time at school and home.

Unhealthy lifestyle emerge from their activities and what food that they eat. Pupils tend to be have long time at school and consume snack food there. Taking data from research of WHO about lifestyle of Indonesia children as an example. The information of this study is all of elementary school students in Indonesia lack of rest and spent about 9 hours their time at school and they also eat not hygiene food. As a result, most of them have deterioration in healthy and easier to get disease.

Both parents and schools should take actions to solve these problems. It is because children take a half of their daily time at school and another time at home. These close people should be able to control physical condition of children and keep them to always fit. For instance, school of my brother and my parent. His school manage time for their pupils to have balance activities between sit in the class and time for they play and rest. His school also has selection toward food that are provided, only clean and healthy food that can be sold in school canteen. My parents also concern to their children quality life with give them home made foods at home and maintain their health.

To sum up, many children now have poor healthy lifestyle. School and parents should responsible to accomplish toward this issue. It is recommended for parents and school to pay attention about children health.