IELTS - Children start school at the age of 4 or 7 ?

Some countries it is thought advisable that children begin formal education at four years old, while in others they do not have to start school until they are seven or eight.

How far do you agreed with either of these views?

As children are priceless asset, there has been a significant concern on their growth. The government in some countries established that children start to experience formal education at the age of four years. Meanwhile, others claim it is not worthwhile idea due to children's development. I utterly agree that they acquire valuable experiences when beginning at seven or eight years old.

Bring children to formal institution at earlier age, less than five years old is not wise decision. People who accept this point out that children have not mature to deal with this condition, particularly psychologically. An educationalist of Adelaide University, K. Anderson, proclaimed that children aged four to six years old have their golden age. They will process instructions and information quickly. However, their psychology has not yet. There has been an evidence that two of ten children enrolled to elementary school at four of five age group suffer from serious headache. Unfortunately, it stands for long-term until those eneter senior high school. All in all, bringing children to school at such ages is dangerous for their growth.

Countries which implement to enroll children to primary school at the age of seven consider numerous advantages obtained. Firstly, children's cognition have not reached optimal condition. They can acquire knowledge easily and effectively. Furthermore, their psychology has been well-developed. As a result, they can adapt easily with new environment and socialize with acquaintances.

In conclusion, while children starting school at the age of four years can quickly master the lesson, they can suffer from serious health disease. It is better to introduce them with formal education at more mature phase, at aged sever to eight years. Therefore, parents should pay more attention in making decision related with their children's development.