Should a city try to preserve its old buildings or replace them with modern buildings?

Can you help me to fix my essay, Thanks

TOPIC: Should a city try to preserve its old, historic buildings or demolish them and replace them with modern buildings?

conservation of historical buildings

Some people belive architecure that we should destroy traditional .How ever, I think we need to protect them.

First of all, the old buildings where have historic value. They saved culture, beutiful of live, value of people during centurys. Especially, some countrys seen been during wars where people to commerate the soldiers as heros was pass away for independently, so the old building remind humans about memory value of history. For example, In Viet Nam, On April 30, 1975, the 390th tank of the liberation army was pounded at the palace of the reunification Palace. President Duong Van Minh's cabinet surrenderd unconditionally. The pupet goverment(South Vietnam) officially collapsed.

Second, by preseving historical buildings a city can attract many travellers. Welcoming tourists a ity get many benefis including money, which can be spent on preserving historical buildings as well as on improving roads and facilites. Every city has its own tradition and history which is refected through the art and creation of the building mostly. Destroying those heritage means destroying the old value and history.

Also, Old buildings are real examples for educational young people to help them understand more value, culture, lifestyles of previous generation to give them more motivation to live a good life.

To sum up, i belive that preserving old, historical buildings can bring only benefits to a city and all humankind.