ESSAY FOR CLASSIFICATION - Curriculums designed for elementary school students

Curriculums designed for elementary school students

For a seven-year-old boy or girl, attending school is the beginning of a formal education. Elementary school will cultivate students' habit of learning something new and foster their behaviors. Therefore, fundamental curriculum is the essential part for students of this stage. Curriculums designed for elementary school students can be classified according to the places they are taught: a regular classroom, in particular classroom and outdoors classroom.

The first group includes those subjects taught in a regular classroom. A normal classroom is comprised of desks in rows facing a blackboard. This kind of classroom would help teachers manage class well and the environment would make students stay concentrate. Curriculums such as Languages, Social studies and Mathematics are involved in it. Languages involved Mandarin, English and dialects benefits students to develop their communication skills and understanding of their mother tongue. With learning languages, Social studies aims to study initial knowledge of the culture. Besides, Mathematics is also in the curriculum for the primary school students. The subject teaches students to think logically and count things in easy ways.

The next group includes those subjects taught in particular classroom. Unlike normal classroom, particular classroom are set for some curriculums that requires students to do the job on their own. Moreover, this kind of classroom usually locates in different building on the campus. Take some examples. Science and Technology develop students' abilities to carry out simple experiment and observations; while Technology needs to be lectured in the classroom set up with computers. Music and Art are no exceptions. Such curriculums promote education not only knowledge from textbooks but also from practical ways.

In addition to these two groups, there are also outdoors classroom. Physical education is the subject that appears commonly in every school. And it is difficult to confine this subject to one place. This curriculum helps students to train their bodies by exercising. Besides, Integrative Activities should count in. This subject aims to learn from playing games, visiting some intuitions or the outdoor programs. Such curriculums designed for students of this stage would help them foster behaviors.

All in all, curriculums designed for elementary school students vary in different classroom. Developing fundamental subjects should be given in a regular classroom. Gaining knowledge through practical ways should take place in a particular classroom. Cultivating other abilities such as physical health should be taken place at an outdoors classroom or field.

Hello! there,

This is my essay for the classification.

I would appreciate if domeone can five me some suggestions for my article.

Such as : Are the catergories appropriate? Or the words choice?

Thanks again.

Carmelita

xmenv2192 - / 1

Apr 11, 2012   #3

Everyone,pls help me with this article.Tk very much!

To start with,its obvious that student love takes some advantages.Most students now go to study far from their home and have an independent life.Thus,if a student gets a bf or gf,he/she can share nd empathize emotional feelings,joys nd sorrows,difficulties in life with his/her lover.U will always feel happy nd fun when u always have a feeling of being under ur lover's care nd love.Besides,u can help each other a lot in life nd study.To illustrate,if ur bf is an excellent student,he'll become ur movitation or inspiration to study harder nd harder.