Task 2: Climate change has a negative impact, while others think it providdes more opportunities

promt: Some people think climate change has a negative impact on business, while others think that it provides more business opportunities. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, people are facing new environmental challenges. Some individuals hold the view that climate change causes detrimental effects on enterprises. However, others opine that it will open new business occasions. While both viewpoints are valid, I lean towards the former.

It is understandable why some people think companies can encounter more business opportunities when climate change still occurs. Firstly, although climate change causes biodiversity loss, in which many species become rare and even extinction, this leads businesses to boost the development and innovation of products by sustainable alternative sources or search methods to maintain products longer and sufferable extreme conditions. Secondly, these green products based on effective marketing campaigns attract a large quantity of consumption, generating huge revenues. This not only brings more benefits for business but also helps to communicate the meaning of environmental preservation to everyone.

However, I firmly believe that climate change severely impacts enterprises because of consequences, namely heat waves, cyclones, or disasters such as floods, droughts, and typhoons. As a result, companies can not operate and make profits. Sequentially, goods are not transported, causing a significant increase in the amount of stocks. It freezes the companies' budgets and limits storage capacity. Moreover, climate change also damages crops and decreases the quantity and quality of food production, affecting business and human livelihoods seriously. For instance, Vietnam has just experienced the largest disaster in 70 years. Floods make a huge number of plants under water and can not be harvested. Not only companies are damaged, but also food resources for humans are threatened.

In conclusion, although both sides of view are reasonable, I still opine that climate change causes more drawbacks for organizations than benefits, because of its damage to finance and human resources.