Cognitive ability is inbred brought by parents' genetic. Intelligence is innate or can be improved?

Some people argue that cognition is something that we are born with, whereas some others believe that it can be developed through studying process. This writing will discuss both points of view.

There is no doubt that cognitive ability is inbred brought by parents' genetic. Sometimes, we can find some smart people born as members in the one family, and afterwards traditionally, the most of society think that a smart one must be born from the smart parents. Furthermore, they believe that mothers' genetic potentially influences her children's intelligence. However, many researches proved that the parents' genes only give a small portion of improvement. As stated in genetic-home-reference.nih.gov in 2014, the study shows that a large number of genes are involved, each of which makes only a small contribution to a person's intelligence. Regarding to this quotation, it is evident that the genetic is not the most influent thing changing someone's ability.

In my perspective, the major factor influences someone's intelligence is hard learning done through joining the educational institution or experiencing some activities. Someone's cognition seems like a balloon when we give effort, it will be bigger than before it was. These kinds of environment eager all people to make some efforts for their ability improvement. In order to fortify their ability, they are going to learn how to think critically, to solve the problem, to make some reasons, to propose plan, and to think about complex idea. As a result, those will be smarter and more successful than before. It is also supported by the result of research in 2014 published in genetic-home-reference.nih.gov stated that factors related to a child's home environment and parenting, education and availability of learning resources, and nutrition, among others, all contribute to intelligence.

To conclude, all people have different thought that some think someone's talent is created by genes and others agree that learning process is the most significant factor influences the intelligence, yet I would argue that environment factor especially learning strongly everyone's ability. Consequently, some efforts should be done to develop the cognition.