'More comfortable with parents' - Toefl Essay-Parents are the best teacher.

Hi,

Could you please let me know whether the content is making some scene or not.Also could you plz let me know the grammar error:

I think parents are the best teachers. They play a very important role in the learning process of kids. Kids learn moral values from their parents. They look up to their parents as a role model. Good parents are the best teacher.

First I think parents understand their kid's mind and behavior well. They know their weaknesses and the strengths. This is the most important factor in teaching because when you understand the mind of the student, you can work better with him.

Secondly I think kids are more comfortable with their parents. So they tend to believe what their parents say rather than any external teacher. Kids try to observe their parents to learn things. It is often seen that the kids whose parents are loving and caring turn out to be like them .So they are both direct and indirect teaching by parents. Children spend most of their time with their parents. So parents play an effective role in the learning process.

Third there are certain things which parents can teach better than school teachers. One of them is discipline which comes from the good parenting. Parents teach their kid how to behave in certain situations. Parents teach children what is right and what is wrong. They work with kids closely.

So overall I think parents are the best teacher.