Computers: good or bad in using it for education - CBEST

This is a CBEST essay topic, and could you please tell me if I have a thesis of statement, and if I develop it properly. Thank you!

Over the past twenty years, computers and the sharing of information that they facilitate have penetrated nearly every aspect of American life. Indeed reliance on computer grows everyday. This explosion in technology has increased efforts to equip every classroom with computers and provide every school to the internet. Many college classrooms use technology for a more effective lecture. Computer based instructions has a positive impact not only on teachers but also on students because it is a convenient way to deliver a lecture, provide additional notes, and save paper effortless.

With the advantage of technological inventions in various fields during the twenty-first century, computer based instructions become more popular. Since the professors can create their lectures using power point, they can preserve their old lectures and simply change them for the upcoming years. Still, teachers can use the tools provided by power point to highlight important information and write additional notes during the lecture. With the tools available in such programs, the lecture becomes effective.

Moreover, using the computer within the classroom, it saves students time from understanding the hieroglyphic writing of the professor and instead they can focus on details not explicitly on the power point. There are teachers who upload extra reading material and notes for students to accesses as additional information. The use of computers in the classrooms and the resources available give students an opportunity to solidify concepts after the lecture.

Not only this, computer based instructions have also benefited people around the world. With the use technology in each classroom, the consumption of paper is decreased tremendously. Notes are taken on the computer, midterm papers are turned in via internet, and the grading is send by e-mail. This efficient way of communicating has saved many pieces of paper and notebooks.

Indeed the computer has brought a revolution in various fields. Not only have computer based instruction benefited students and teachers in different ways. Now it is also possible to prepare impressive and clear lectures which help students to grasp the information better, and save space in cabinets. Thus the computer use for instruction is beneficial for the learners and also for the environment.