As computers are being used more and more in education, there will soon be no role for the teacher

Nowadays, technologies are more and more developed all over the world. Computer use is increasing, also using in education. Some people say that computers will replace teachers in the classroom soon. In my opinion, I disagree with this statement

First and foremost, computers do not provide the emotional connection and the interaction with the students as the teachers. Learning involves not only knowledge but also emotional development. Teachers are capable of understanding the feelings and they know how to help their students to get over it. For example, a teacher can recognize a student's struggle with a specific concept and provide individual support, something that a computer program may not be able to do. Moreover, there are some skills such as carrying emotion, socializing, leadership skills that can be gained in class, and computers cannot teach them how to develop these skills. Therefore, teachers can organize group activities, talk to students and use computers to help their teaching.

Last but not least, teachers are able to identify their characteristics like : intellectual capabilities or feelings in order to flexibly select appropriate methods, inspiring them to absorb the lectures better instead of teaching according to a pre-installed program for all students like a computer. Besides each teacher also has well-trained teaching skills to be able to teach students to understand, but computers and other technologies do not have them.

In conclusion, although computers play an important role in our life, it never can replace teachers. However, it may be a capable assistant bringing about the upgrade of educational quality.