Consumer societies' where money and possessions are given too much importance.

Others believe that consumer culture has played a vital role in improving our lives.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

consumerization impact

Can I receive feedback on my answer it would be great help.

In this modern world, most members of society believe materialistic things are of great value. Some have their opinion that consumerization has uplifted our life. I believe, consumerism has both benefits and as well drawbacks. In this essay, I will give the overview of both sides.

Firstly, In this world of fashion, pupils are much more attracted towards the possessions. They consider their happiness in owning the brand products. For example, any cell phone can serve the purpose of call and or text messages but, nowadays, buying i-phone has become a trend.Secondly, people enjoy shopping and it has also become a hobby for few of them. For instance, whenever the off-seasons sale is put up by any store then these persons tend to buy things even if it is unwanted.Therefore it accumulates waste.

However, this consumer society has given the rise in the economy. This type of practice has created jobs for many unemployed people. Due to which they are able to earn their daily living and has less burden on the government to provide them shelter or even basic needs. On the contrary, country's own tradition is at risk. For example, in Indian culture, they had joint families but, now due to global openings for work, families have fallen apart in nuclear form for the greed of money and also to achieve a better lifestyle.

In conclusion, consumerization has both advantages and disadvantages. As majority take this advantage of worldly products it will continue further in our lives.