Convenience foods will replace traditional foods and traditional methods of food preparation

Convenience foods will replace traditional foods

Convenience foods will become increasingly prevalent and eventually replace traditional foods and traditional methods of food preparation.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Nowadays, convenience food is dramatically common in many countries. It is true that food which is prepared appears at most sites where sell food easily such as market, supermarket. So, people can consume this food higher than others. Besides, we can see that family size is declining and increasing single-adult household. Which is a reason for consuming domestic tasks are becoming boring and useless activities for people especially female. Moreover, the number of full-time working mothers is going up day by day and they have a tendency to use convenience foods which take less time to cook.

Although, the utility of junk food is faster and cheaper than traditional food, these foods contain little nutrition value, artificial fats and high calories, etc. If people eat a big amount, they can face with serious diseases such as obesity, heart attack, diabetes. Therefore, smart consumer will choose food healthy and find how to cook in their free time instead of buying food contaminated with bacteria and chemicals. On the other hand, the traditional food has usualy a significant role of the culture of evey nation. For intance, cooking Chung cake spends more time preparing, Vietnamese would fall short of Tet taste, if they lacked this cake in their Lunar New year.

In sumary, there is a close relation between our way of living and food habits. But, in the near future, it is hard to imagine that traditional food or method of food preparation will disapear and replace it with junk food