Conventional schools are still the right choice for most students - IELTS essay

In future, students may have the choice of studying at home by using technology such as computer or Television or studying at traditional school. Discuss both choices and give your opinion.

The advancement in technology has made a sea change in teaching learning process. Some people believe that home schools will be more in future than traditional schools, but others oppose. In my essay I will discuss both views and say why I believe that traditional schools cannot be replaced totally by computers.

To begin with, studying at home using technology has its own merits and demerits. Most importantly, it is convenient. One can make and follow his own schedule for completing the requirements of the course. Additionally, the class room and instructor are available 24 hours a day. It gives flexibility to study at any desired time.

However, the down side of studying at home should not been neglected. Firstly, attending an educational course at home requires persistence and patience, especially in the absence of an instructor for guidance. The student himself must make sure that he understand, and complete all course requirements. An extremely dedicated mind and good time management skills are essential to complete the course on time. Secondly, studying at home is much different from traditional learning. Unlike traditional classes on line courses are not taken place in a classroom, where students are surrounded by classmates and teachers. Student may hard to study without being kept under the supervision, especially for those who are easily get distracted. Moreover, a computer or television cannot be able to teach, them how to get along with people.

There are many arguments in support with attending traditional schools. Pupils will be exposed and interacted with other children, which is not only help them to develop social skills, but also, increase their experiences. Students can achieve communication skills and know how to co-operate with classmates from team works. Thus joining to a traditional school is asocial learning experience for their future. Besides, healthy competition encourage them to study harder. The second point is that, schools are provided with trained teachers who are responsible for teaching the children using the approved curriculum. Regular tests ensure children are learning all required skills. Along with this, a teacher can play a crucial role in helping students to exploit their talents and interests. A third point is that, the children will find it easy to integrate, when they finish school and join work. Studying alone at home might deprive all these significant and valuable opportunities.

To conclude, while many people work hard to teach their children at home. Conventional schools are still the right choice for most students. School may not be perfect always, but it seem to be a proven way of preparing children for the real world, than computers.