In some countries, many children are becoming overweight and unhealthy.

the childhood obesity problem and its consequences on physical health have become an urgent global problem. A lot of people argue the government must shoulder the main burden. Although this assertion is reasonable to some extent, I argue that their parents should bear some responsibilities as well as they are the primary guardians of their children.

There are grounds for asserting that the government should assume responsibilities to solve child's obesity problems. states have the power and resources to enact laws or policies that can promote more healthy lifestyle and limit childhood obesity rates. As a result, the child may be forced to comply with these policies and change their habits to live healthier and lose weight. For example, the vietnam government recently promulgated a directive requiring local schools provide healthy meals, encourage children to participate in physical activities and banned advertisement, sharing sugary drinks and food. this idea at limiting the rate of obesity in vietnam child, which has been increasing over the past decade.

However, their parents should also only play a secondary role in overcoming this problem. because they are also the primary guardians responsible for feeding and caring for their children, because their parents follow the diet and commitment to exercise is natural. If parents shirk these responsibilities, their children will have to suffer from obesity and be unhealthy in the long term. for instance, a recent report has reported that the majority of European parents encourage their child to join exercise programs every week to ensure they will keep a healthy weight. they believe this idea, child can development normally physically and has not influenced by much obesity- related diseases

In conclusion, although the government must have primary responsibility for solving the problem of childhood obesity through their legitimate power to enact laws, but the finally I also maintain that their parents also share this burden because they are directly accountable more about their children's health in their legal, dietary and exercise habits.