Today many countries import food from different parts of the world. Is it positive or negative

Importing Food Products from abroad

In this modern era, there are a number of countries, which have a tendency to import the foreigner food all over the world.Recently,these activities lead to both advantageous and disadvantageous consequences. This essay would show my point of view about both sides of this issue

On the one hand,food importing countries are able to vary their domestic volume of food and also make profits for those exporting ones. Firstly, when nutrition demands are higher and higher day by day, the governments need to meet the requirements of all the citizens. Thus, not only international relations but also people's health qualities are improved by consuming imported food. Secondly, all of the exporting countries make money from providing food to other countries. Beside returning their profits back to contribute to the national economy, it could help them to promote their brands internationally and access more closely to foreigner customers.

On the other hand, due to distributing food to other countries, foreigner businesses have gained success in the worldwide market. However, this is also a factor that leads to less consumption of internal food in each country. Furthermore, It is inevitable that the higher requirements people have, the more easily poor imitations are produced. For example, when people order a huge number of oversea products, but not research carefully their origins and providers.Then, they could receive a lot of food with an unsafe standard and worsen their health too.

To sum up, I reckon that the increase in importing food almost has positive effects on both political and living grounds. Moreover, governments need to find solutions to better food problems, which involve low quality food, harmful chemicals in food, etc.