Writing task 2 - in some countries, secondary schools aim to

In some countries, secondary schools aim to provide a general education across a range of subjects. In others, children focus on a narrow of subjects related to particular career. For today's world which system is appropriate?

Some schools create a curriculum in common style, required the students to learn all subjects simultaneously, whereas the other schools focus on few subjects which support the students to develop their abilities related to their specific career.

On the other hand, general schools set the pupils up to face any possibilities in the next era by forcing them to understand more subjects in a period, in order to have capability on facing the future. Learning a vary of subjects will help the pupils to have an open-minded and an extensive knowledge. Also, affected to the improvement of their skills, their abilities will be improved along the lessons mastered. A wide side or intelligence can be measured from how much he understood, and general education system in secondary school provided this system.

On the other hand, a narrow of subjects is adopted by another schools. It centers the students to improve the specific skills which support them to be an expert in the major leads to the specific career. Such as, students in culinary school in France which focus to the culinary subject only, since they were at secondary schools. It gives them a deep understanding and a high experiences theoretically and practically. This mode or study establish their readiness to face the real industry. And create a high-qualified-skilled expert which ready to compete the others. This kind of school create a fresh graduation with specific competences.

Finally, in my opinion, whether apply the general educations or narrow subjects, depend on the goals and future being arranged by the student. If in the long run he plans to be a Chef, then it will be suitable if he focuses on the subjects needed in culinary world. On the contrary, if the student has purposes to keep on his study to university. It is better to learn the general knowledge. But in this modern era, the system appropriate to today's world is focusing on narrow subjects and be ready to face the real adult world, industry.

In conclusion, both of the system appropriate to different concept and expected result. I totally agree to adjust the narrow subjects system to schools all over the world to provide specialized-fully-trained generations.