Crime is an act that violates the norms of criminal law. Ielts Task 2 - Crime Teenagers

The crime rate among teenagers has increased dramtically in many countries. Discuss some possible reasons for this increase and suggest

Crime is an act that violates the norms of criminal law. It is not only performed by adults, but also by teenagers. In this case increased significantly in a number of countries. I believe that teenagers are very noteworthy development as a nation's asset.

Crimes committed by teenagers happend is caused by some factors. Families where the parents are rarely monitoring their children, giving a little support, and disciplining them ineffective. Factor of family is the greatly influence the beginning of juvenile crimes. Lack of family support is such as a lack of parental attention to the activities of their children. Research conducted by Olds and Feldmanin 2001 showed that "Parent cronic deliquent often failed to reinforce good behavior in early childhood and were harsh or inconsaistent, or both, in punishing misbehavior." inadequate parental supervision to the presence of juvenile and discipline are ineffective and do not fit a family of important factors in determining the increase of juvenile crimes. Disputes in the family or family stress experienced also associated with crimes.

Juvenile crime increased sharply, many actions are not an offense for an adult but it is an offense for a teenager. Therefore this is a problem for the police, the courts ,or social welfare institutions. For instance, criminal acts committed by teenagers: sexual abuse committed by a student who was 18 years old against victims who were aged under the age Probolinggo East Java. He must deal with police and accept punisment according to his deed. This case creates something creepy and disturbing public.

In conclusion, criminal which is committed by juveniles is a serious case. There are steps that goverment and parents can take to reduce its effect. If we are to save the younger generation as human resources for national development.