TOEFL task 2 essay on dancing aiming for a full score

Please grade my TOEFL task 2 essay

Prompt:

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Dancing plays an important role in a culture. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Dancing is so much more than an art form, but it's an integral part of any culture. Through a series of rhythmic body movements people express themselves and their unique culture. I am in agreement with the statement that dancing has an important role in a culture, mainly because: it embodies the culture's unique history, in addition to it being unique.

Firstly, a country's traditional dance wasn't choreographed over a night, but developed over several historical events. The dance signifies many moments in the nation's history, as if it is telling a story. For example, the Egyptian horse dance tells us many things about the history of the locals. Historically, the horse has been embedded in most of their life aspects, and there is a clear connection between the horse and his master. On inspection, you will see that the connection between the former and the latter is not of mere submission but rather a collaboration of some sort.

On the other hand, traditional body movements are unique to each country. It is a form of expression that is specific to its people, no folkloric sway is similar to another. For instance, the Ukrainian and Polish dances may seem very similar at first glance, given that the two nations share a border, and a lot of history together seems as a reasonable justification. However, to the trained eye they are completely unalike, the Ukrainian dance has much more leaps in it than the Polish one, while the second includes more partner dances. So, even though they may stem from the same roots, they are entirely unique.

In conclusion, time-honored dances are a part of human history. They tell a story about a nation's history and ways, and they are a unique form of expression. For all the preceding reasons I find the notion of dancing having an important role in a culture to be agreeable. Next time you meet someone from a different place, ask him about his people's classical dance, you will indeed learn a lot.