The Dangers of Putting Too Much Pressure on Kids

What is the reason for doing this?

Nowadays parents put too much pressure on their children to succeed. There are several reasons for these issues. One reason for this is development. We live in a tough competitive world now. As a result, all jobs require higher competencies and knowledge. If children do not struggle, it will be difficult for them to find a job in the future. Therefore, parents often force their children to study everything to improve their competencies. Another reason comes from love. Parents always want their children to have a better life. They think that being a successful person will bring a lot of opportunities for children. Besides, parents also hope that their children will complete their dreams which they couldn't achieve when they were young. Last but not least, parents often compare their kids to others. They do not want their kids to be worse than other children. If their kids can reach their goals, parents can be proud of them and tell their children's achievements to other parents. However, if parents put too much pressure on their children to succeed, it will be harmful to children's mental and physical growth. In conclusion, parents should put themselves in their kid's shoes to fully understand how difficult it is to give parents pleasure.