IELTS Writing Task 2 - Debatable Issue of Genetic Engineering

Topic :

Genetic engineering is one of the issue in modern society. Some people think that it will improve people's live in many ways. Other feel that it may be a threat to life on earth.

Discuss both view and give your opinion.

genetics in human life

Considering the number of possible impacts on modifying genes, today's communities start debating about this topic. While an improvement is believed by some, others likely argue to this as it would threaten the future. World's livestock and availability of foods would be a major breakthrough but neither safety factor nor environmentally aspect of its several products.I personally agree that the method offers several benefits to people under a certain condition.

Investment in science and technology has now improved modern people's quality of live.

The presence of transferred genes is one of the best example of this. Practically, people enjoy living under a large number of livestock owing to the fact that genetic engineering reduces time of animals and plants productivity. As seen in early twenties centuries Australia successfully gives a remedy to a problem of give-birth cows in mostly cattle farms using cloning method.Furthermore,a typical of difficult cultivation produces seedless watermelon could be a possible benefits, in addition to fulfill the huge number of market demands.However, do those product considered both healthy aspect and environmental damages in the future?

A majority of people come up against with healthy and environment issue. Citizens tend to be more concern about keeping their body fit by consuming organic dietary than those whose genes are mostly modified so that council should provide the agreement of the legal products.Initially,the letter of commodity is authorized and signed up by the government within safety labels at the end.Another pivotal role is environment in which many genetic engineering may use the tremendous amount of chemical substances to fertilize the plantation. This attitude inevitably would pay substantial damages to crops on earth as the soil is no longer prolific.

To sum up, a debatable issue with regard to the usage of genetic engineering in technology for providing more foods may cost harmful to the world. This is because the method offers many dangerous possibilities on people's health and environment.However, government could give this technology access to people around the world safely to register a legal authorization on the product, so that the advantages remain the rest.