Development of technologies changes the way of looking the information. Are libraries still needed?

Some people think it is a waste of money to establish libraries since the public can use the Internet at home to obtain information, do you agree or disagree?

Development of technologies changes the way of looking the information. In the past, people tended to visit library to find subjects, but nowadays people can obtain the information through internet. That is the reason why some people think that building a new library is just wasting money. I totally disagree with this notion because i believe that library provides accurate information through book and convenient place to study

To begin with, the internet becomes the most popular technology used by people to find the information. However, according to the data from information technology management in California, 74 percent of students in California use the internet to accomplish their assignment because internet provides information in many ways such as articles and videos. As a result, looking for information not only from reading but also from watching in visual. Even internet gives complete and complex system than books, establish new library is necessary to provide place to save the collection of books and convenient space to study

Nowadays, the function of library has changed in line with the growth of technology. Library should be established to create the convenient place to study because the Bodleian Library in Oxford recorded 82 percent students come to library not only to find books but also do their assignment or just play computer which is provided by library's management. It proved that library has become a sophisticated place to study even for finding information through books or internet because library can facilitate us.

In conclusion, i strongly believe that library is the place to find the information from books and internet which are provided in the library