Difference between Public and Private School

private vs public school

Do you know 80% of people are educated in America. All parent want to provide good education to their children by choosing good school. Choosing of good school is very difficult ,however they must decide to choose one type for their children. To reach a decision, they can compare those two types in terms of cost,space,and quality of education.

Public schools and private schools are different in their cost. Public schools take their financing from federal government and local state,so student do not have to pay whereas private schools depend on their students' tuition, so student have to pay for everything. Public schools have free bus facilities thus, parents do not spend money for car and fuel.In contrast, private school may not have bus facilities, so parents must need car, or they must pay for public bus. Public schools do not charge for extra activities like sport,dance programe etc. However,private schools charge for every activities.

Another different thing between public and private schools is space or area. Public schools have a lot of area for building, so they may have wide flexible, and open classroom. In a wide classroom, teachers can put many teaching materials to show the students. In contrast, private schools have small area like office or house,so they may not have a lot of area to put materials . In addition, public schools have big library ,but private schools may not have. Unlike private schools, public schools have play ground with wide space.Public schools have seperat space for small children and big children;they can play soccer,basket ball ,and another game also there.

Finally,there is huge difference in quality of education between public and private schools. Public schools must admit all student around of their district, and there may be many types of students so, children can learn many ideas from their friends. However,private schools have certain numbers of students ,so they may not learn like public students. Public schools' teachers must have certificate that certified from the state in teaching whereas private school teacher should not have certificate. Therefore, public schools have many choices of qualified teachers ,and they can provide quality of education to their students than private. Public schools' curriculum is state manded ,and all schools have same textbook and exam .On the other hand, private schools curriculum is depend on their own,so may not same for all schools. Thus,public schools teacher know about how to teach them, and how much they can learn ,but private school teacher may not know ,so private schools' students may not be competative with public schools' students.