Differences between human workers and robot workers

automated robots at work

With the continuous progress of science and technology, automated robots are being used to replace manpower in more posts. Irreplaceable advantages as robots do have, the question of whether robots can completely replace humans remains open to be debated. To begin with, robots are preciser and more logical than staff in present. Although they almost entirely depend on the employers' commands to execute, robots can only use the inherent program to run the tasks, unlike human staff who can adjust the order to avoid problems in advanced. In other words, robots cannot modify themselves when the codes goes wrong, but human workers can easily solve this question. Secondly, robots workers can remain efficient at any time, without slacking off and emotions. Human workers are different, but this shortcoming for people sometimes happens to be an advantage. A few perfect coincidences due to several minor emotional mistakes. For instance, penicillin was discovered by an accident. The final difference between human and robot is cost difference. Company ought to pay a range of costs for the staff, such as salary, transportation subsidies and insurance and housing fund. Robot workers only need to be supplied power and patched by mechanical parts, which can help the company save a large of money. Consequently, the discrepancy between human workers and robot workers are remarkably different.