Writing task 2 - digital books will dominate traditional ones in the near future

In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books

It is a common belief that buying and reading printed books is the best way to broaden our horizons. In this modernized era, nevertheless, approaching newspapers or books via technological devices is moderately ubiquitous due to the amenities it brings to us.

To begin with, there is a myriad of benefits of reading books through gadgets. Firstly, the internet has a huge amount of books, which totally can overshadow the quantities in the bookstore close to your home. Many enormous firms began to convey books to devices, for instance the Kindle from Amazons. Secondly, there is no doubt that technology is developing with an overwhelming pace, even in many areas with miserable conditions of life. For that reason it can help the inhabitants in those areas, who cannot afford paperbacks, have opportunity to gain knowledge.

On top of that, wood has been extremely exploited for paper for a long period of time, so this innovation will decrease substantially the number of treeless hills, and help many forests to recover. Besides, all books will be digitalized so the expenses of constructing bookstores will no longer be extant. People can also save time because they will not have to go to the bookstores anymore.

To sum up, reading books online will give more chances to enrich knowledge for any hierachies in society, save the world from deforestation and reduce large amounts of money. For these reasons, digital books will dominate traditional ones in the near future.