Disruptions to incumbent's campaign might be organized: Ahok team

Basuki "Ahok" Tjahaja Purnama as inactive Jakarta Governor since followed campaign for the election in 2017 got a rejection from several people in South Jakarta so that experienced disruption of society. A spokesman said this action certainly was influenced by parties to propaganda people for rejecting, even tend to drive out Ahok because the local people never conducted this violence previously.

On 2nd November, Ahok was stopping the campaign in Rawa Belong, West Jakarta since society chaos and try to repel him so that safety by security personnel. Nevertheless, one of the securities got injured as hardness in that place. Then, once time saw rejected when visited Kedoya, West Jakarta. Consequently, team success of Ahok had reported this situation to the Jakarta Elections Supervisory Agency and the police. This complaint will be processed as soon as possible and also involve the police to investigate this accident said the agency. In addition, not only Ahok can report about violence in the field but also other candidates since they had right.