'Doctor is a respectful job in many cultures' - IELTS essay

Question:Environmental hazard are often too great for particular countries or individuals to tackle. We have arrived at a point in time where the only way to lessen environmental problems is at an international level. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Anstwer:

Doctor is considered as the most caring, generous and noble profession, because they carry on the duty to heal the wounded physically and psychologically. However, as the increasing demand for monetary rewards, many doctors have been accused to be unethical to abdicate their responsibilities to serve the general public as more doctors practice lucrative services for rich patients. In my opinion, the benefits from giving privileges to rich patients overweight the drawbacks.

First of all, the booming of private health services, which include plastic surgery, maternity caring, and private health care, can be complementary to the public health system. Indisputably, most of public hospitals-no matter in developed or developing countries-are operating at near-full capacity and the conditions are normally unsatisfactory. Therefore, the thriving of private health services would provide an attractive option for patients who can afford and, furthermore, it can alleviate pressures on the public health system.

Moreover, only with increased living standards can patients demand the division of private and public health care. Plastic surgery is an excellent example to elaborate on this. A few decades ago, only a handful of celebrities have received cosmetic surgeries, whereas from the new millennium, plastic surgeries are becoming prevalent among females and even males, despite some social criticisms. It is the market demand that make sure the sprout and thrive of plastic surgery. Furthermore, plastic surgery can transcend its meaning beyond monetary benefits when surgeons help patients to repair burned skin.

By the conclusion, doctor is a respectful job in many cultures and the integrity and dignity of this profession should not be stained merely because doctors provide services for the rich minority.