Today, the dominance of global product brands threatens individual identity

Please give me comment on my writing!Thank you!

TOPIC: In today's world, the dominance of global product brands is increasingly threatening our identity as individuals. How far do you agree or disagree with this statement?

My writing:(written for 37min)

Today, more and more brands are appearing, many of which have become popular all over the world. Such international trademarks have so great an influence on human life that some people believe they are gradually making them lose their identities. In my opinion, however, it is not always a case as some worry because of the different ways people choose and use a product.

Firstly, human beings have various tastes for the same kind of product. Although well-known brands attract a number of people, each of them can actually appeal to a certain group of customers. Therefore, everyone has their own ways to choose a good which also reflects their own identities or favors. It is easily pointed our that Chanel may be the most popular fashion brand but this does not mean that all girls and women want to wear its clothes. They may choose Versace instead because such clothes help them express their special characteristics. In short, people usually tend to use products of their interests, not for the brands.

Moreover, customers in different countries also have different ways to utilize a good. Any global trademarks have to conform to local conditions or conventions so that they can satisfy buyers of another identity. Advertisements should contain familiar images about everyday life in the country where the companies are working. In other word, famous brands depend much on the markets. Besides, despite human tendency to follow new things, international companies cannot impose the same way to use the product on every nation. For example, eventhoug KFC is a kind of fast food and is enjoyed for about fifteen minutes each time in foreign countries, it still takes the Vietnamese one to two hours to finish a helping. That fact comes from Vietnamese people's habit of coming to a restaurant to eat and meet friends, which means we, the Vietnamese substain our traditional identities.

To sum up, global brands can spread their dominance to every corner of the earth; nevertheless, they cannot sweep individuals' identities to the corner. People can keep their own styles different from the others' and their countries' from the rest of the world by the way they select and use a product.